Menu

Search

Knowledge Base


11735: Security Settings for Opening Drake Documents


Drake Documents

How do I restrict access to the Drake Documents?

The security for Drake Documents (previously Drake Document Manager or DDM) is based on your Drake login credentials, whether trying to access Drake Documents from inside of the software or through the desktop icon. Beginning in Drake15, the desktop icon opens either the Archive or the Working cabinet, depending on which cabinet has been selected under Setup > Printing > Drake Documents. 

Setting up DDM Security

The software Admin user can restrict access to Drake Documents, either by editing the individual preparer's security, or the security group settings under Setup > Preparers.

Individual Preparer

Select a preparer and select Custom Security from the Security drop list to open a dialog box. Under Tools, clear the Drake Documents option at the bottom of the menu list.



Click Save at the bottom of the dialog box, OK to the prompt, and Save at the top of the Preparer Setup screen. When the preparer logs in to Drake, both the Documents and Gruntworx buttons are disabled.


When the preparer attempts to log in to Drake Documents on the desktop icon, they will get the message as displayed below:


Security Group

Go to Setup > Preparers (while logged in as the ADMIN) and select Group Security. The Group Security dialog box opens.

Highlight the group you need to edit and click Edit Group on the toolbar (or Add Group to create a new security group). Security Group General Information data entry fields are enabled. Select the Security Settings tab and select the Tools menu. Clear the Drake Documents option.


Select the Assign Preparers tab to assign preparers to the group or to remove them.

Click Save to save the group security settings and press Esc to exit the Group Security dialog box.


Related Links


Also In This Category


Details
Article has been viewed 5.1K times.
Last Modified: 6 Months Ago
Options