Menu

Search

Knowledge Base


16381: Drake Portals - Employee and Client Settings


Drake Portals - SecureFilePro

Choose from the following employee and client settings available on the Drake Portals website:

 

For settings available through Drake Documents, see Related Links below.

How do I set up employees in Drake Portals?

Employees are now set up using the Drake User Manager; see Related Links below for details.

All existing logins were migrated to the Drake User Manager on November 21, 2022.

How do I set up clients in Drake Portals?

Follow the steps below to set up a client through the Drake Portals website. For steps on setting up a client through Drake Tax, see Related Links below.
  1. Log in to your Drake Portals website.  
  2. On the Home page, expand the Clients section.
  3. Click Add New.
  4. Enter all information; required entries are indicated by a red asterisk (*).
  5. Select whether to Send Activation Email (optional).
  6. Click Save.

Notes:

  • Client email addresses must be unique - two clients cannot use the same email address.
  • When creating client usernames, using a combination from the first and last names and initials makes it easier to remember.

How do I resend the activation email to a client?

To send another activation email to a Client, do the following:

  1. Log into your Drake Portals Account.
  2. Expand the Client section and locate the client.
  3. Under the Actions column, select the icon, and choose Activation Email
  4. An activation email is sent to the Client.
    • Note: The activation link in the email expires after the time frame selected under Account Settings > Account tab > Advanced Settings > Email > Activation Link Expiration

How do I delete Employees or Clients from Drake Portals?

Deleting Employees:

Edits to employee logins and access can be done through the Drake User Manager; see Related Links below for details on configuring or removing access to the Drake Portals application. 

Deleting Individual Clients:

Warning: When you delete a client, that particular client is deleted in its entirety. All the client's folders, as well as files, are permanently deleted and cannot be restored. You must upload the files again and recreate any custom folders again.

You can delete an individual client through the Drake Portals website. For steps on deleting clients through Drake Tax, see Related Links below.  

  1. Log in to Drake Portals. 
  2. On the Home page, expand the Clients section.
  3. Under the Actions column, click the icon and choose Delete Client.

Deleting a Batch of Clients:

You can also delete clients in a batch by upload date. To do so, follow these steps: 

  1. Select your username from the Home window of your Drake Portals website.
  2. Select Firm Management
  3. Click File Maintenance.
  4. Select Clients from the Delete all files in drop list.
  5. Select a date from the calendar control that appears when you click the Uploaded on or before field.
  6. Click Delete.
  7. You are prompted to confirm the deletion. Click OK to proceed, or Cancel.


Related Links


Also In This Category


Details
Article has been viewed 10K times.
Last Modified: Last Month
Options