Last Updated:
Article #: 13369
Caution The following steps will permanently remove the file from your software database. It cannot be restored unless you make a backup copy before deleting the file.
To manually delete a client file from the database:
-
From the Home window, select Tools > File Maintenance > Delete Client Files.
-
Enter the SSN or EIN of the client file to delete.
-
Click Continue.
-
Click Yes to continue.
-
Click OK.
-
Click Exit to return to the Home window.

